Massage Brisbane Cancellation Policy
At Knead we take your information and privacy seriously. Below are our policies on Massage & yoga cancellations and no shows. To view our policies on the handling of your health information and email and marketing policies go here
This is of course a necessary evil! As a small business with therapists working on a commission basis mostly we simply have to ask our clients to respect our policy and understand that we implement it for the financial viability of the business and the therapists.
You need to cancel your appointment the day before it is due. Cancelling on the day will incur a 50% charge if we are unable to fill the appointment. Cancelling within 2 hours of your appointment will incur a 100% charge if the we do not fill the appointment. If appointments are filled there is of course no charge. We will notify you of the outcome and attach an alert to your account for the fee to be charged if cancelled appointments don’t fill.
Rescheduling an Appointment
The same policy as above applies as you are effectively cancelling an appointment that has been booked and making a new one.
If clients consistently cancel at the last minute we will request credit card details to secure their booking.
For all multiple bookings, credit card details are requested and once the booking is completed they are erased.
No Shows: this is when you don’t come for your appointment and don’t let us know. We charge full price for the missed appt.
Text messages are sent 3 days before your appointment, you can reply to the sms and/or email to confirm. Not replying does not mean you have cancelled. You need to either cancel online or call us and cancel over the phone. If you do not reply we will send you another text each day until your appointment to prompt you to take an action of either confirming or cancelling.
You can receive reminders of your appointments by email, text or both when you create your profile. Should you chose not to receive a reminder of your appointment and then miss it this is your responsibility. You can update your preferences any time by logging into your account and going to your contact section. We automatically tick text reminders when we create a profile for you.